A Rememberance

I never thought anyone else would see this film after I finished it in college in one of my first real film classes.  But now with YouTube and everything else I thought what the heck I’ll put it out there.

I submitted it to On Super8 and they accepted it for their podcast!  Check it out if you haven’t seen it.  A vintage Sean and Tammy are in it.  It was shot in fall of 1990?  Tammy’s Grandfather played  his Lowrey Organ for me for the music.  Believe it or not I shot the film.  The part where the hearts are animated. I had a foot release trigger clicking off the frames.

If you are into Super8 film and yes they do still make Super8 film.  On Super8 is a must bookmark.  It will make you want to break out your camera and start shooting film again.

~ by seanfx on October 27, 2007.

One Response to “A Rememberance”

  1. I had a big screen covering the wall in the basement when I was a kid. There is something to be said for the scope and GRANDEUR! of projecting a MOVIE, even on Super (or regular) 8mm. If there were a good way for the common man to get film scanned into the computer…and back again onto film…I’d probably get right back into film! Otherwise I don’t know if I’d be able to sacrifice all the niceties of computer post production and effects.

Leave a comment